16/54 – Lose Your Map

Directive: Mind Map

To me mind-mapping is a way of picking through your brain for ideas you didn’t even know you had. They’re just waiting there, ripe for the picking. I chose the road for the focus of my map and this is what I came up with…

photo

I found a common theme in many of the ideas I wrote down, adventure, routes, journeys, and destinations.

What this translated to in my head was that the road is life. When we’re on the road, we know where we’re going. We have our map in hand and a destination in our mind. We have options and choices to make, however, no matter what routes we take, they will still bring us to our final destination. Thinking of life in terms of a destination is honestly, kind of uninspiring. Our focus should be on the journey… or even forgetting about the destination all together. We should throw out our maps and see where the unplanned road takes us. Sometimes we just need to get lost.
5247210-road-street-or-asphalt-texture-with-lines

fork-in-the-road

roadmap1921

pov_1-2

Sometimes in life you just have to let go, forget about your plans for the future, and just live. I feel that this connects with the brand VW in a strong way. Volkswagen is about motoring pleasure. Their cars aren’t just a means to an end, they’re meant to become a part of your journey. The Volkswagen is there for you, no matter what route you take.

Leave a comment